Nominations and Election for the RDCA Committee

Thursday 27 September 2018

Nominations for the RDCA Committee closed on Friday, 21st September. The three sitting Committee members that were due for re-nomination were: Michael Cecil, Ciaran McCurdy and Fergus McFaul. All three were re-nominated. In addition, Tania McFaul also decided to stand down after six years on the Committee.

Two others were nominated: Geraldine Anslow and Stewart Geddes. This means there are five candidates for four vacancies, and so there will be an election. In accordance with the RDCA's Constitution, the election will be held in the Resource Centre on Wednesday 3rd October from 9.00am to 4.00pm and from 6.00pm to 9.00pm, and on Thursday 4th October from 9.00am to 3.00pm.

The results of the ballot will be announced at the AGM on Friday 5th October. Voting is open to members of the Association. A postal ballot can also be arranged on request.

made on Rathlin by mugginsoft
The RDCA is not responsible for the
content of external internet sites

© 2009-2020 Rathlin Development and Community Association
Registered with HMRC as a Charity for Tax Purposes
Registered with the Charity Commission for Northern Ireland NIC100375